info{nospam}top-industrie.fr+33 1 64 10 45 50FR / EN

Supercritical Fluids CO2 – H2O
Top Industrie
Thanks to our long experience on supercritical CO2 equipment and process, we are able to design and manufacture the best system for your product, your application and your environment.
In addition to high safety and quality standards, we also provide assistance for the definition of the equipment for your supercritical fluid. Our rigorous project management system allows for On-time delivery. The customer can follow all the construction process, and be fully involved in the project during the installation and the training.

From the beginning of your project Top Industrie analyses the processes, the means, the sizing, and the cost impacts to give you the most relevant answer to the definition and particularly the realization of the equipment you require.
The key to your success is because Top Industrie listens to and understands your specific need and proposes the most suitable solution. From the research and development unit for the study of new processes, to the optimization of existing processes, to the pilot of large volume industrial production, we assist you in all phases of your project, from the initial sketch to the whole installation on your site.
With the scientific and technical support of specialized consultants if necessary, we will integrate all your specific environmental elements, standards and compliance (Atex, GMP...)

Why use supercritical fluids:
For each substance there are three thermodynamic states: solid, liquid and gas. The triple point corresponds to a given temperature/pressure couple, in which the three states coexist.
There is also a temperature/pressure couple where the liquid and the gas phases have the same density, this is the critical point. Beyond this point, the fluid is said to be " supercritical ». At this stage only one phase exists. There is no state change between the liquid and gas phases, the transition is continuous and homogenous.
The fluid will be neither a gas nor a liquid but will possess the properties of both phases.

Advantages



Fluids used and applications
Supercritical C02 :
Carbon dioxide (CO2) is the most widely used supercritical fluid. This is because CO2 is cheap, chemically inert, non-toxic, non-flammable and readily available at high purities and at low cost. In addition, the critical point of CO2 is easily accessible allowing the fluid to be used at mild temperature conditions (40-60oC) without leaving harmful organic residues. Because of its interesting properties, supercritical CO2 can be described as a "green" solvent.
The use of co solvents such as methanol or ethanol improves the extraction or splitting process.

We will not detail here the usual generalities of the basic principles and the phase diagrams of Scf CO2, you will be able to find all this information on the website of our preferred partner : http://portail-fluides-supercritiques.com/

Processes :

Extraction (SFE)

Fractionation (SFF)

Rapid Expansion (RESS)

Atomization PGSS

Grafting, Coating RESS / SAS

Cleaning, Degreasing

Purification

Polymerization
Sub-critical Water:
The critical point of water is much higher than that of CO2. However, its applications are very promising and some are in the process of industrialization. Processes using Subcritical water are called hydrothermal processes.
Water in the Sub-critical phase (pressure: 15 to 100 bars, temperature: 150 to 300 degrees Celsius) can solubilize hydrophobic compounds. Therefore, it can be used for the extraction of plant materials (polyphenols, tannins, terpenes...).
The oxidation in sub-critical water can also be carried out in order to obtain an effective treatment of waste. In this case, the process is called wet air oxidation (WAO).



Supercritical Water:
In supercritical water (pressure > bar of 221, temperature > 374 °Celsius), organic compounds and gases become highly miscible and precipitation of inorganic compounds occurs. Oxidation reactions in supercritical water can also be performed. Applications include the treatment of harmful waste and the synthesis of nanoparticles. These processes are called supercritical water oxidation (SCWO).



SCF units for university or R&D laboratories (50 to 500ml / 0 to 1000bar)
As research must always be at the top of technological progress, Top Industrie offers state-of-the-art solutions and flexible units, from 25 to 500 ml. We manufacture units for educational purposes (EduCO2) and for research and development laboratories (Greenlab), different standards are available. Always designed in a modular way, we can also adapt our unit to your needs and your process.





SCF units for process engineering or industrial R&D (1 to 50 liters)
  • From 1 to 50 litres (standard 1, 2, 5, 10, 25, 50 litres)
  • Working pressure from 5 MPa to 100 MPa
  • CO2 pump flow from 6 to 100 Kg/h
  • Fractioning unit from 2 à 6 meters
  • Heaters, chillers and condensers…
  • SCADA with PC or PLC
  • Working temperature up to 150°C
  • MOC stainless steel or corrosion-resistant alloy.


Our pilot plant systems can be design to be very modular and to be adapted to all current supercritical fluid processes like extraction, or liquid fractionation, or both, or even reaction, chromatography, encapsulation and impregnation. For extraction units, we provide extractor with volume from 1 to 50 litres. For fractioning units, we design columns with different heights according to your needs.
Fluides Supercritiques
SCF industrial pilots’ plants (50 to 500 litres)
Top Industrie produces large-volume industrial units, from 50 to 500 liters, for extraction (SFE) and splitting (SFF) with all the required means for proper operation, ergonomics and safety.

  • Heating and cooling equipment, heaters, condensers...
  • CO2 storage module.
  • CO2 pressurization skid; 300kg/h throughput up to 3 tons/h and pressure up to 700bar.
  • Co-solvent pump up to 300kg/h
  • Separators, volumes, pressure and adaptable numbers.
  • Out filtration system.
  • Liquid or steam cleaning systems.
  • Handling devices, loading, unpacking...
  • Supervision on PC or PLC
  • Specific standards, GMP, Atex...
Fluides Supercritiques


Currently underway: Supercritical Extraction Unit for vegetal products 2 x 565 liters
  • Heating and cooling methods, heaters, condensers...
  • CO2 storage module, 1600L
  • CO2 pressurization skid, 3 tons/h flow and pressure up to 400bar.
  • Co-solvent pump 300kg/h
  • Separators 200L and 80L.
  • Liquid or steam cleaning systems.
  • Handling devices, loading, unpacking...
  • PLC Supervision
  • Atex compliance...

info{nospam}top-industrie.fr+33 1 64 10 45 50FR / EN

Fluides Supercritiques CO2 – H2O
Top Industrie
Grâce à notre longue expérience sur l’équipement et le processus supercritiques de CO2, nous sommes en mesure de concevoir et de fabriquer le meilleur système pour votre produit, votre application et votre environnement. En plus des normes élevées de sécurité et de qualité, nous fournissons également une assistance pour la définition de votre équipement.
Notre système rigoureux de gestion de projet permet la livraison à temps. Le client peut suivre tout le processus de construction, et être pleinement impliqué dans le projet pendant l’installation et la formation.
Top Industrie analyse dès le début de votre projet, les procédés, les moyens, le dimensionnement, et les impacts de cout pour vous apporter la réponse la plus pertinente à la définition et surtout à la réalisation de l’équipement que vous souhaitez. L’écoute de votre besoin spécifique, sa compréhension et la proposition de la solution la plus adaptée sont pour nous la clé de votre réussite.
De l’unité de R&D destinée à l’étude de nouveaux procédés, à l’optimisation de process existant, jusqu’au pilote de production industrielle gros volumes, nous vous accompagnons pour toutes les phases de votre projet, du croquis initial jusqu’à l’installation sur votre site.
Avec le support scientifique et technique de consultants spécialisés si besoin, nous intégrerons tous vos éléments environnementaux spécifiques, normes et conformité (Atex, GMP…)
Pourquoi utiliser les fluides supercritiques
Pour chaque substance, il y a trois états thermodynamiques : solide, liquide et gazeux. Le point triple  (voir l’illustration) correspond à un couple température/pression donné, dans lequel les trois états coexistent.
Il y a aussi un couple température / pression où le liquide et les phases de gaz ont la même densité, c’est le point critique. Au-delà de ce point, le fluide est dit « supercritique ». À ce stade, il n’existe qu’une seule phase. Il n’y a pas de changement d’état entre les phases liquide et gazeuse, la transition est continue et homogène. Le fluide supercritique ne sera ni un gaz ni un liquide, mais possédera les propriétés des deux phases.

Avantages



Fluides utilisés et applications
Le C02 Supercritique
Le dioxyde de carbone (CO2) est le fluide supercritique le plus utilisé. C’est parce que le CO2 est bon marché, chimiquement inerte, non toxique, non inflammable et facilement disponible à des puretés élevées et à faible coût. En outre, le point critique du CO2 est facilement accessible permettant d’utiliser le fluide à des conditions de température douces (40-60°C) sans laisser de résidus organiques nocifs. En raison de ses propriétés intéressantes, le CO2 supercritique peut être décrit comme un solvant « vert ».

L’utilisation de co-solvants tels que le méthanol ou l’éthanol permettent d’améliorer le procédé d’extraction ou de fractionnement.

Nous ne détaillerons pas ici les généralités habituelles des principes de base et les diagrammes de phases du CO2 Fsc, et vous pourrez trouver toutes ces informations sur le site de notre partenaire privilégié : http://portail-fluides-supercritiques.com/

Applications et procédés

Extraction (SFE)

Fractionnement (SFF)

Pulvérisation (RESS)

Atomisation PGSS

Enrobage RESS / SAS

Nettoyage

Purification

Polymérisation
L’eau Sub-critique :
Le point critique de l’eau est beaucoup plus élevé que celui du CO2. Cependant, ses applications sont très prometteuses et certaines sont en cours d’industrialisation. Les processus utilisant de l’eau subcritique sont appelés processus hydrothermaux.
L’eau, en phase subcritique (pression : 15 à 100 bars, température : 150 à 300 °C) peut solubiliser les composés hydrophobes. Par conséquent, elle peut être utilisée pour l’extraction de matières végétales (polyphénols, tanins, terpènes...).
L’oxydation dans l’eau subcritique peut également être effectuée afin d’obtenir un traitement efficace des déchets. Dans ce cas, le processus est appelé oxydation de l’air humide (WAO).



L’eau Supercritique :
Dans l’eau supercritique (pression > 221 bars, température> 374 °C), les composés organiques et les gaz deviennent hautement miscibles et des précipitations de composés inorganiques se produisent. Des réactions d’oxydation dans l’eau supercritique peuvent également être exécutées. Les applications incluent le traitement des déchets nocifs et la synthèse des nanoparticules. Ces processus sont appelés oxydation supercritique de l’eau (SCWO).



Pilotes de process supercritique pour laboratoires et R&D (50 à 500ml / 0 à 1000bar)
Comme la recherche doit toujours être au sommet du progrès technologique, Top Industrie propose des solutions de pointe et des unités flexibles, de 25 à 500 ml. Nous fabriquons des unités à des fins éducatives (EduCO2) et pour les laboratoires de R&D (Greenlab), différentes normes sont disponibles. Toujours conçue de manière modulaire, nous pouvons également adapter notre unité à vos besoins et à votre processus.





Pilote SCF de génie des procédés ou semi-industriel ( de 1 à 50 litres)
  • De 1 litre à 50 litres (standard 1, 2 , 5, 10, 25, 50 litres)
  • Pression opérationnelle de 5 MPa à 100 MPa
  • Débit de la pompe à CO2 entre 6 et 100 Kg/h
  • Colonne de fractionnement de 2 à 6 mètres
  • Condenseur et refroidisseur fournis
  • Contrôle à partir d’un PC ou d’un PLC
  • Travail à température ambiante ou élevée
  • Fabriqué en acier inoxydable 316 L ou en alliages spéciaux résistant à la corrosion


Nos pilotes peuvent être conçus pour une grande modularité, et être adaptés à tous les processus actuels de fluides supercritiques comme l’extraction, ou le fractionnement liquide, ou les deux, ou même la réaction, la chromatographie, l’encapsulation et l’imprégnation. Pour les unités d’extraction, nous fournissons l'extracteur avec un volume de 1 à 50 litres. Pour fractionner les unités, nous concevons des colonnes avec des hauteurs différentes en fonction de vos besoins.
Fluides Supercritiques
Pilotes SCF Industriels (50 à 500 litres)
Top Industrie réalise des unités industrielles de gros volume, de 50 à 500 litres, pour l’extraction (SFE) et le fractionnement (SFF) avec tous les moyens nécessaires au bon fonctionnement, à l’ergonomie et à la sécurité.

  • Moyens de chauffage et de refroidissement, réchauffeurs, condenseurs…
  • Module de stockage CO2.
  • Skid de pressurisation CO2 ; débit de 300kg/h jusqu’à 3 tonnes/h et pression jusqu’à 700bar.
  • Pompe de co-solvant.
  • Séparateurs, volumes, pression et nombre adaptables.
  • Système de filtration en sortie.
  • Systèmes de nettoyage liquide ou vapeur.
  • Dispositifs de manutention, chargement, dépotage…
  • Supervision sur PC ou PLC
  • Normes spécifiques, GMP, ATEX…
Fluides Supercritiques


Projet en cours : Unité d’extraction produits végétaux 2 x 565 litres
  • Moyens de chauffage et de refroidissement, réchauffeurs, condenseurs…
  • Module de stockage CO2, 1600L
  • Skid de pressurisation CO2, débit 3 tonnes/h et pression jusqu’à 400bar.
  • Pompe de Co-solvant 300kg/h
  • Séparateurs 200L et 80L.
  • Systèmes de nettoyage liquide ou vapeur.
  • Dispositifs de manutention, chargement, dépotage…
  • Supervision PLC
  • Norme Atex…